The Roc de Chere series

A futuristic story with a military flavour set in the 28th century on Earth. These science-fiction novels artfully combine gripping action with deep, interpersonal interactions to take you on a journey into the realm of a dark, dystopian world that becomes more and more chaotic the longer you look. Borrowing heavily from psychological thrillers, these books will allow you to explore this new world through the actions, thoughts and emotions of my characters, sharing their joys, fears and adventures…. read more.

Trigger warning: While not detailed in gory descriptions, the story mentions rape, violence, suicide and body and mind mutilations. And while I don’t quite curse like a sailor, I do like strong language.


Books available in the Roc de Chere series


Rising Tomorrow (Roc de Chere Book 1)Rising Tomorrow (Roc de Chere Book 1)

The year is 2725 and the world you know has come to an end.
The utopia that emerged didn’t last.

The Freedom Wars have ended, but… read more.


Vortex of Lies (Roc de Chere Book 2) is coming end of 2021.



About Mariana C. Morgan


Summer cabaret 2018

I am a naturally curious person who enjoys learning and trying new things. I have a low threshold for boredom, and I might be a bit of an adrenaline junkie (like a hanging-upside-down-with-a-blindfold type of an adrenaline junkie).

In my writing (and reading), I love to escape into the future, into the realm of dark dystopian science fiction, where ideas and fantasies flow unimpeded… read more.